Disabled french student doing an exhange in Japan next year

• Disabled french student doing an exhange in Japan next year

Posted by romainb on June 29, 2024 at 4:56 am

Hello,

I am Romain, a 23 years old French student having a cerebral palsy and using an electric wheelchair.

I am writting this message with the last bit of hope I have.

I am currently doing a Master’s degree in International Business Law in France and was selected amongst 3 students to do an exchange in Japan in Chuo university ( on the Myogadani campus ) or in Fukuoka ( on Seinan University).

I don’t have much time left to decide if I can pursue this Master’s degree which has always been my dream as I’ve graduated with a double degree in law and foreign languages ( japanese and english ) before.

I have always wanted to study in Japan but sadly, I can’t manage to find an accessible accomodation that is close to the Myogadani campus in Tokyo. Same thing for Seinan University in Fukuoka. I’m slowly giving up on my dream…. Here’s my last hope and I wanted to ask if somebody could help me finding an accessible accomodation for next year in Tokyo or Fukuoka that are close to the faculty( from January to July 2025 ).

I don’t want to give up on my dream just because of my handicap

Thank you

Romain

Oshidori-Shuttle replied 2 months, 2 weeks ago 6 Members · 17 Replies
  • 17 Replies
  • Oshidori-Shuttle

June 29, 2024 at 6:51 am

I just Google it and found a real estate company who has accommodation for you.

https://www.homes.co.jp/inquire/realtor/mid-121793h5jzLok3_OqM/input/?click_position=friendlydoor_sp_list_single_02

Please try this one, It is written in Japanese, hope you are ok with it.

Good luck!

• romainb

June 29, 2024 at 8:14 pm

Thanks, I’ll try to contact this real estate agency. I can read japanese even if I have some difficulties to understand all the kanjis.